April Webinar: Six Most Forgotten Features at HHW Collection Facilities

April 18, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

Webinar


 Directions

Join us on April 18 @ 2 PM EST-1 PM CST-11 AM PST - 12 PM MST

Six Most Forgotten Features at HHW Collection Facilities - What they would do better if they could build it again

This webinar is being given by David Nightingale of Special Waste Associates. he is one of the most experienced Household Hazardous Waste Collection System designers and analysts in North America. He has assisted dozens of HHW collection programs across the US in planning and inproving their HHW collection systems since the late 1980s. He is a former NAHMMA Board member, a Certified Hazardous Materials Manager, and teaches the 24-Hour HHW OSHA HAZWOPER course for NAHMMA and SWANA. Example HHW clients that he has assisted include:

  • Boulder County, CO;
  • City of Elk Grove, CA;
  • Thurston County, WA;
  • Solid Waste Authority of Plam Beach County, FL;
  • Lincoln/Lancaster County, NE;
  • Tillamook County, OR;
  • San Francisco, CA;
  • Kitsap County, WA;
  • Clatsop County, OR;
  • Upper Valley Lake Sunapee Regional Planning Commission, NH;
  • City of Thousand Oaks, CA; and
  • Ada County, ID.

 

The webinar will focus on HHW collection facility features that are often overlooked or missed by professionals designing new or remodeling existing HHW collection facilities. The presentation will identify six areas where facility designers and operators often fail to get it right. In this context getting it right means by virtue of the facility design increasing the overall safety and efficiency of the operation once the facility is built. Images from operating facilties and diagrams showing the problems and solutions will provide real-world learnings that you can take with you.

Tickets

$0.00 NAHMMA Members

$50.00 Nonmembers