If you are interested in working on a committee, please contact the committee liaison listed.

Awards Committee (Dave Waddell and Ray Carveth)
Designs, distributes call for nominations of persons, programs, and policies for awards presented at the annual conference.

Chapters Committee (Donald Hardee, Dan King)
Fosters the development of new Chapters and supports existing NAHMMA Chapters.  NAHMMA Chapters exist where there are at least 8 members in a geographic area that work cooperatively together for their mutual benefit.  NAHMMA Chapters also work with sister NAHMMA Chapters and the NAHMMA Board through the monthly Chapters Committee conference calls.  The Chapters Committee also has a representative to the NAHMMA Policy Committee.

Communications Committee (Richard Avila, Fred Gabriel, Victoria Hodge, Joanie Arrott)
Responsible for the preparation of a bi-monthly newsletter, maintenance of the NAHMMA website, press releases, and lists of media contacts.

Conference Steering Committee (National Chairs: Kelby NealVictoria Hodge)
Meets to design conference program, location, and theme. Committees also helps with fundraising and obtaining sponsorships for the annual conference. Subcommittees work on the technical program, reviewing papers and notifying speakers of their acceptance.

Executive Committee (Victoria Hodge, Donald Hardee)
Staffed only with Board Officers, this committee oversees contractual employees and other personnel matters. This committee sets policies for the organization as well.  Reviews NAHMMA financial data and recommends allocations.

Membership Committee (Jack Ranney, Joanie Arrott)
Works to retain and recruit new members. The committee sets membership rates, develops and distributes the membership brochure, organizes the Membership Mixer at the National Conference, and oversees the Member-get-a-Member Campaign.

Policy Committee (Jim Quinn)
Actively engaged in external policy issues related to NAHMMA's mission statement. Committee members' work on such projects such as Consumer Labeling Initiative, Mercury containing products, and extended producer responsibility.

Sponsorship Committee (Kelby Neal, Curt DeBrunner)
Actively seeks out potential sponsorships for the organization, newsletter or the Annual Conference.

Training Committee (Ionie Wallace, Dave Waddell, Dan King)
Designs training opportunities specific to the needs of NAHMMA members. Trainers conduct NAHMMA training in conjunction with regional conferences, at the national conference, or at the request of states and municipalities. 

Affiliations Committee (Jeff Gloyd)
Develops affiliations with selected, progressive organizations that benefit HHW/CESQG professionals and support and advance our profession. The committee also coordinates international

12011 Tejon St., Ste. 700 | Westminster, CO 80234 | Toll free: 877-292-1403 | 303-451-5945 | Fax: 303-458-0002 |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software